Skip to content

Announcement

May 19, 2010

I have a bittersweet announcement to make… next week will be my last week working at the Burbank Public Library. I am inching my way back home to my native Illinois, and I will hopefully be moved there by the end of this summer or early in the fall. It’s been a wonderful privilege to share stories and sing songs with Burbank’s children and to see them grow these last three and a half years. I will miss you all very, very, very much!!! Please come to my final storytimes this week (on Wednesday at BV and Friday at Central) to exchange good-byes. Did I mention that I will miss you?!

I intend to continue posting to this blog. I have some ideas of pages that I could add (including how I format storytimes, favorite preschool books, and fingerplay videos or podcasts). I also have a backlog of some of my preschool and baby storytimes from previous years. I hope to find a new library, bookstore, or school “home” to present storytimes again very soon! (Any Chicago suburb libraries looking for a storyteller? Hehe.) I love storytime!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda permalink
    May 28, 2010 2:20 am

    I hope you will enjoy getting back to Illinois. I’m currently a youth librarian with the San Diego County Library system and look to your site often for ideas. I’m also from the midwest, so I can understand you wanting to get back! Good luck!

    • sillylibrarian permalink*
      May 28, 2010 11:58 pm

      Thank you for the good wishes, Amanda! Have a great summer!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

